Tom Keeble Memorial Rose Bowl

To commemorate the contribution to Club life by member Tom Keeble, who died in 1962, the Rose Bowl was first awarded in December of that year to “the member who has done most to further the interests of the Club”. This definition was refined by the Committee in April 2000 and the award is now given to “the member who has done most over the preceding year to bring the Club’s name to the attention of the cycling world”.

The recipient is decided by confidential vote at the Annual General Meeting, and the trophy is presented at the following annual dinner of the Club.


Past Winners

Year Recipient
2022 tba
2021 Austin Bell
2018 Andy Milner
2017 Carol Golsby
2016 Ieuan Woods
2015 Alice Matravers
2014 Rex Shorey
2013 Jon Lewis
2012 Mike and Claire Woods
2011 Jim Pitt
2010 Matthew Legge
2009 Matthew Legge
2008 Tony Cunningham
2007 Tony Cunningham
2006 Tony Cunningham
2005 Gavin Morton & Tony Cunningham
2004 Mike Clutton
2003 Derek Dowden
2002 Derek Dowden
2001 Jean-Francois Phillips
2000 Derek Dowden & George Hunton