The Bill Stickley Memorial Salver

Organised by Dave Pitt to commemorate the long contribution to Club life and administration by former President and Honorary Life Member Bill Stickley who died in 1991.

This award was originally given to the “Club-person of the year”, with further clarification added by the Committee in April 2000, so that this is now awarded to “the member most deserving of recognition for his or her work for the Club over the past year or years”.

The recipient is decided by confidential vote of the Club's Committee at the last meeting of the year, and is presented at the following annual dinner.


Past Winners

Year Recipient
2018 Andrew Calladine
2017 David Parsley
2016 Daniel Sharp
2015 James Curry
2014 Carol Golsby
2013 Michelle Rayne
2012 Alun Millard
2011 Jon Goodge
2010 Steve Brooksbank
2009 Derek Dowden & Mary Wethey
2008 Matthew Legge
2007 Adrian Joy
2006 Glenn Smith
2005 Gerry Allen
2004 Andy Sturt
2003 Les Bowerman
2002 Harold Coleman
2001 Carol Harvey & James Millard