Welcome to the Charlotteville Cycling Club
Charlotteville CC Club Handicap '50' - 8th May PDF Print E-mail
Written by Derek Dowden   
Thursday, 12 May 2016 11:19

Congratulations to Virginia McGee on her ride at the Charlotteville Open "50", which won her the Club "50" Handicap.

The handicap results are:

1st: Virginia McGee       1:51:06

2nd: James Wright         1:51:29

3rd: Gareth Barnes         1:52:43

4th: Derek Dowden        1:56:13

5th: Michael Draper        1:59:53

Last Updated on Thursday, 12 May 2016 11:42
Charlotteville CC Open '50' - 8th May PDF Print E-mail
Written by Matt Legge   
Sunday, 08 May 2016 20:10

Wow, what a scorcher. This years Charlotteville CC Open '50' was suggested to have been the hottest on record.

Many thanks to organiser Daniel Sharp for organising such a great event and to all the support and help given by members of Charlotteville Cycling Club.

Congratulations to everyone that finished in the warming conditions and we look forward to seeing you back next year.

Photographer Mike Anton took photo's at the event and his galleries can be found here from where you can purchase your own copies.

There are a number of photo's from the event on our Flickr stream, mainly focusing on the early starters...

 Ville50 2016


Full results can be found here on the CTT website.

1          Peter    Harrison          G.S. Henley    01:42:59

2          Kevin  Tye      VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths            01:45:31

3          Tejvan Pettinger          Sri Chinmoy Cycling Team     01:46:15

4          Charles            Mitchell           ...a3crg            01:46:43

5          Alex    Napier Blazing Saddles          01:46:48

6          James   Copeland         Fareham Wheelers CC            01:46:54

7          Michael           Broadwith       Arctic Tacx RT           01:47:23

8          Matthew          Charlton          Farnborough & Camberley CC           01:48:10

9          Gary    Chambers        Fareham Wheelers CC            01:48:43

10        Chris    Goodfellow     DRAG2ZERO            01:49:43


15        James   Wright Charlotteville Cycling Club    01:51:29


38        Gareth Barnes Charlotteville Cycling Club    01:56:07


85        Derek  Dowden          Charlotteville Cycling Club    02:06:43


87        Michael           Draper Charlotteville Cycling Club    02:07:05


107      Virginia           McGee            Charlotteville Cycling Club    02:16:36



Last Updated on Monday, 09 May 2016 21:27
1st Evening '10' and Novices Cup - 4th May PDF Print E-mail
Written by Jon Saunders   
Thursday, 05 May 2016 18:22
Start No. Rider Club Time Position
1 James Gower VCGH 24:00 3
2 Euan Brown CCC 30:20
3 Warren Applegate VCGH 24:17
4 Matthew Cove CCC 24:33 1st Novice
5 James Goward Four4th 23:23 1
6 Derek Dowden CCC 25:31
7 Darren Heath CCC 23:35 2
8 Ian Portsmouth/Sam Bishop (2-up) CCC/District 26:05
9 Simon Wood CCC 24:57
10 Simon Fisher CCC 25:21
11 Michael Draper CCC 24:48
12 David Butler CCC 26:49
13 Harvey Phillips CCC Lost!
14 Sophie Household SSLL 24:42


1stEvening10 2016 040516

photo courtesy of @ColclubduVelo

Last Updated on Saturday, 07 May 2016 15:11
Charlotteville CC/Surrey League Handicap Series - 28th April PDF Print E-mail
Written by Matt Legge   
Friday, 29 April 2016 14:17

Our promotion on behalf of Surrey League for the first evening handicap road race of the year gave us a cold evening with the rain holding off until the event had finished. 47 riders signed on, less than in previous years but maybe because of the wintery snap.The first group quickly got working and by the end of the first lap it was down to seven riders. At half distance the lead group had split and it was apparent that the winner was going to come from the three riders in the lead. Chris Carroll took a convincing win. The second group on the road was led in by the only woman in the race Rebecca Waters easily outpacing her three male companions.  Next in was a big group sprinting for 8th and the old dog Jon Lewis surprised himself by taking second in the gallop for 9th showing experience over fitness.

The full list of results can be found on the British Cycling website.

I would like to thank the good number of volunteers and friends of the Charlotteville that made the event a success

1st Chris Carroll         Wyndymilla
2nd Peter Chapman  Thames Velo
3rd Dick Olsson          Pearson CC
4th Rebecca Waters   Performance Cycles
5th Spence Jackson   VC Meudon
6th Jeremy Lloyd    Sussex Revolution VC
7th Jon Dobson          Wyndymilla
8th Jack Dennison      Oxted CC
9th Jon Lewis            Charlotteville CC
10th Adam Leech      Dorking CC


Glenn Smith

Last Updated on Saturday, 07 May 2016 10:37
Guildford Town Centre Races 2016 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Matt Legge   
Sunday, 10 April 2016 13:52

If you like a bit of cobble (or sett) action then the Guildford Town Centre Races is scheduled for Wednesday 6th July. #ParisRoubaix

Entries open already online at the British Cycling website.

guildford setts

Last Updated on Sunday, 10 April 2016 13:55

Page 8 of 39
Copyright © 2017 Charlotteville Cycling Club. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.

Charlotteville Login

Ville on Twitter...